These Are The Good Old Days

(As a kid this song was locked in my head as Heinz Ketchup TV ad, but the older I get the better it gets. Carly today, here. Words below… :))

Just the other day I woke up completely freaked out.

I opened my eyes, looked around and thought ‘What’s going on? Why to do feel so good?….’

And that’s why I am going to continue my rant on how us Human Beings ROCK harder and are more COOL than any life form in the known Universe.

English: A simulated view of the entire observ...
English: A simulated view of the entire observable universe, approximately 93 billion light years (or 28 billion parsecs) in diameter. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

When we get sick or are out of shape or overweight etc… we NEVER put the blame on anyone else.

We always say ‘Hey, I just need to focus; use some willpower, and get myself together.’

And yes, there are deviant scumbags out there but in general as a whole, most Humans Beings in the world are empathetic, caring and just want everything to be cool.

We’re kinda like the Labrador Retrievers of the Milky Way.

And it is this good nature us Humans instinctively have which is used against us.

Think about it…. ALL THE TOXIC CRAP we are force fed day in and day out?

I’m mean, c’mon!!…

Something like 9 billion tons of antibiotics are fed to our livestock each year which in turn destroys our microbiome (gut flora).

Even in Organic Vegetables, the nutrient density is disappearing because we don’t mineralize the soil with wood ashes anymore.

So I’ll try to see into your eyes right now, And stay right here, ’cause these are the good old days.

And not to mention the Chemtrails delivering tons of aluminum oxide in the skies from Paris to Chicago every day.

And on top of it all we have Celebrated Idiots, in a unified chorus from Al Gore to The Pope, from every news announcer, from every village and every hamlet, from every state and every city, telling us over, and over, and over for centuries a statement of undisputed fact which is that…

The Human Use of Human Beings
The Human Use of Human Beings (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

…WE SUCK, and not just a little but MASSIVELY.

And guess what? For a small Carbon Tax or Religious Indulgence they have exactly what we need to make us UNSUCK?

How nice of them.

One problem: they’re dead wrong.

Fact is we ROCK!!! We are AWESOME!!!

We are NOT killing the Earth.

There is NOT too many of us.

We are NOT running out of oil, land or resources.

We were NOT born with Original Sin.

And yes, ALL OF IT is a steaming load of bullshit.

Let’s see some green, big head, three fingered crop twister deal with 2000 years of that crap and STILL, create cool stuff while finding ways to feel amazing! lol…

Oh look, more big rocks piled on top of each other? More triangles? How exciting 😀

And that’s what so magical when you make the effort to Tune In, Turn On and Drop Out, the AMAZING Human mind and body regenerates and rebuilds all by itself.

And these days become the good old days, once again.

“Anticipation”

We can never know about the days to come
But we think about them anyway
And I wonder if I’m really with you now
Or just chasing after some finer day.

Anticipation, Anticipation
Is making me late
Is keeping me waiting

And I tell you how easy it is to be with you
And how right your arms feel around me.
But I rehearsed those words just late last night
When I was thinking about how right tonight might be.

Anticipation, Anticipation
Is making me late
Is keeping me waiting

And tomorrow we might not be together
I’m no prophet, I don’t know natures way
So I’ll try to see into your eyes right now
And stay right here, ’cause these are the good old days.

 

Leave a Reply

